rain or shine: backyard brotherhood retreat kicks off tomorrow

Join me as we dive into Brotherhood Retreats, Business Networking, AI Workshops, and More!

6min Read, Watch, Listen

Hey there Visionary Navigators!

We did it! We've surpassed 800 subscribers to my newsletter.

Thank you everyone, for tuning in each week as we explore where holistic living & tech thrive together.

Here's what's on the menu for this week:

  • Backyard Brotherhood Retreat: A deep dive into authentic connection and resilience.

  • Speed Business Networking: Insights from a whirlwind online networking event.

  • AI Workshops: Upcoming training to boost your productivity game.

Backyard Brotherhood Retreat

The Cascadia Backyard Brotherhood is happening tomorrow, and I couldn't be more excited.

Six men will gather in my field for a weekend of ceremony, connection, and healthy competition.

We'll be braving the elements, with rain on the forecast, but that's part of the adventure.

I've been preparing tent shelters for base camp and learning to set up rain tarps efficiently.

Prep work for retreat

This retreat is about deepening bonds and emerging more authentically with myself and connected with my local brothers.

I’ll document the process to inspire other local backyard Brotherhood events. Respond to this email with “I’m in” if you’re interested.

My first men's circle and brotherhood experience was two years ago at Sacred Sons.

It was a revelation, showing me the support and connection from other men doing the work I had been missing.

This weekend aims to recreate that powerful experience locally.

Speed Business Networking

I recently joined a BNI speed networking event, and wow, it was intense but fun!

Meeting over 100 people on Zoom, hopping into different breakout rooms every six minutes, was a dizzy experience.

I made some fantastic connections, and potential new clients, all from different parts of the country.

What stood out about BNI is its focus on giving to receive.

It's about understanding others' businesses to make meaningful referrals, which naturally leads to reciprocity.

This approach is refreshing and aligns with my values as a business consultant.

AI Workshops

I’m updating my ChatGPT introduction course and fast-track guide for new users.

This course will help you sign up and understand the fundamentals to start using ChatGPT effectively.

I'm also preparing a ChatGPT Workplace Workshop, with training from my AI mentor next week.

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Joshua Hale: Holistic Tech Wizard to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now